Chuck Bowden 1945 - 2014

On 30th August, Chuck Bowden, my good friend and collaborator on 'Dead when I got here' died. Chuck has been writing about Juárez for the past twenty years, disseminating clarity and compassion on a brutal world made more opaque by official excuses and ignorance. 

His book, 'Murder City' inspired the film and it's with deep sadness that I couldn't complete the work before he passed. I'm privileged to have known the man. 

Chuck said of the film, '...it is about finally feeling the full dimensions of what it means to be human and what it costs to face that meaning.'

 

Chuck explored these dimensions more than most. 

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    best essay writing service reviews (Wednesday, 16 August 2017 10:50)

    I went through your post. Thank you for sharing your content here. It made more interesting experience with some informative facts. I had collected so many information a propos the topic from your post. This is really one of the nice sharing things. Thank you .