Book launch & screening

Book launch and London Screening - Oct 20th.

 

We're very proud to announce the release of Mark Aitken's diarised account of filming in a mental asylum run by it's own patients.

 

Asylum from the Madness - The making of the film 'Dead when I got here'.

 

'Told with candour, 'Asylum from the Madness' is about learning to dispense with charitable pity. It is about realising how useless our cosseted lives and values are in the face of raw survival. This book is inspiration for living that is less diluted, more essential.' 

 

Buy a copy here: http://www.deadwhenigothere.org/dvd-book/

Book tickets to the London Screening here:https://ticketing.eu.veezi.com/purchase/8865…

 

 

Comments: 8 (Discussion closed)
  • #1

    Floretta Levens (Wednesday, 01 February 2017 04:41)


    Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing in your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission to consistently fast.

  • #2

    Elly Galicia (Thursday, 02 February 2017 02:18)


    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this article and the rest of the site is really good.

  • #3

    Taneka Bissonette (Thursday, 02 February 2017 16:15)


    An impressive share! I've just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me dinner because I discovered it for him... lol. So let me reword this.... Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk about this subject here on your web page.

  • #4

    Annabell Friley (Saturday, 04 February 2017 02:27)


    hello there and thank you for your information � I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  • #5

    Rolande Croft (Monday, 06 February 2017 18:14)


    Hi, of course this article is in fact good and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  • #6

    Spencer Mclane (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 11:16)


    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

  • #7

    Bart Hollins (Wednesday, 08 February 2017 10:18)


    If some one wishes to be updated with most up-to-date technologies afterward he must be pay a visit this site and be up to date everyday.

  • #8

    Luis Matthes (Friday, 10 February 2017 06:44)


    What's Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to give a contribution & aid different users like its aided me. Good job.